Standard Granola Bars Take 2

I tried this recipe before, but here was a second take. When I tried before, I said I would try making them more non-toaster-oven-friendly. Well, I did it! All you have to do is add olive oil to the pan, add the oats and nuts and toss occasionally until they are toasted.

I also used maple syrup instead of honey and it came out fine.

I also used less chocolate (about 1/4 cup instead of 1 cup) and they were still great and held together fine.

Some food, Gwangju, Naesangjan, and more food 297

One thought on “Standard Granola Bars Take 2

  1. Pingback: Peanut Butter Granola Bar | Oven-lovin'

Leave a Reply

